قبرص الجنسية بواسطة الاستثمار

تقدم حكومة قبرص الجنسية وجواز سفر مباشرة لكبار المستثمرين بموجب شراء استثمارات كبيرة في قبرص في ظل ظروف خاصة لمنح الجنسية أو جواز سفر:

3 ملايين يورو في العقارات أو الودائع المصرفية

لا توجد أي شرط للإقامة وجواز السفر في غضون 3-4 أشهر

الاستثمار العقاري

تحت شروط المواطنة، يجب عليك شراء العقارات يستحق ما لا يقل عن 3 ملايين يورو، والاستفادة من انخفاض أسعار العقارات وبعد 3 سنوات وأنت حر لبيع العقارات.

لماذا قبرص؟

  ودية الناس الذين يتحدثون الإنجليزية

  القوانين والحوافز الضريبية المواتية

  تأشيرة سفر مجانية إلى أكثر من 150 بلدا بما في ذلك أوروبا وكندا

  النقل الممتاز والاتصالات

  مستوى عال من المعيشة

  لا توجد أي شروط للإقامة

الهجرة إلى جمهورية قبرص

يجوز للأجانب أن يتقدموا بطلب للحصول على تصريح الهجرة على أساس واحدة من الفئات المشار إليها في المادة 5 من الأجانب واللائحة الهجرة. لن يتم منح أي تصريح الهجرة إلى أي شخص ما لم يوصي مجلس مراقبة الهجرة وإلى وزير الداخلية أن هذا الشخص ينتمي إلى إحدى الفئات التالية:

الفئة A: الأشخاص الذين يعتزمون العمل لحسابهم الخاص في الزراعة وتربية الماشية، وتربية الطيور أو تربية الأسماك في الجمهورية، شريطة أن يكون في حيازتهم أراضي أو إذن للحصول على أرض، وتكون لديهم بشكل كامل وبحرية وتحت تصرفهم بما يقرب من 430,000 يورو، ومثل هذا العمل لا ينبغي أن يؤثر سلبا على الاقتصاد العام للجمهورية.

فئة B: يقدم الأشخاص الذين يعتزمون العمل لحسابهم الخاص في مشاريع التعدين في الجمهورية، أن تكون لديهم تصريح نسبي، ولديهم بشكل كامل حرية الاستثمار بالعاصمة بما يقرب من 350,000 يورو، ويجب أن مثل هذا العمل لن يؤثر سلبا الاقتصاد العام للجمهورية.

الفئة C: يقدم الأشخاص الذين يعتزمون العمل لحسابهم الخاص في حرفة أو مهنة في الجمهورية، أن لديهم في حوزتهم على تصريح نسبي، ولديهم بشكل كامل استثمار بما يقرب من 260,000 يورو، وينبغي لمثل هذا الاستخدام الذي لا يؤثر سلبا على الاقتصاد العام للجمهورية.

الفئة D: الأشخاص الذين يعتزمون العمل لحسابهم الخاص في مهنة أو علم في الجمهورية، وان لديهم المؤهلات الأكاديمية أو المهنية، والتي لا يوجد عليها طلب في قبرص. وحيازة أموال كافية ضروري أيضا.

الفئة E: الأشخاص الذين عرض عليهم وظيفة دائمة في الجمهورية، والذي لن يخلق منافسة محلية لا لزوم لها.

فئة F: الأشخاص الذين يمتلكون ولديهم بشكل كامل وبحرية تحت تصرفهم الدخل السنوي المضمون، ومرتفع بما يكفي لمنحهم حياة كريمة في قبرص، دون الحاجة إلى الانخراط في أي عمل أو تجارة أو مهنة. والدخل السنوي المطلوب يجب أن يكون على الأقل EUR 10,000 لمقدم الطلب ومبالغ إضافية 5,000 EUR لكل شخص يعتمد، ولكن قد يري مجلس مراقبة الهجرة أن يطالب بمبالغ إضافية عند الضرورة. معظم المتقدمين يأتي ضمن هذا التصنيف، ومعظمهم من المتقاعدين أو المتقاعدين.

الجنسية عن طريق الاستثمار في قبرص

على أساس قرار من مجلس الوزراء بتاريخ 24 من مايو 2013 يمكن للمستثمرين الأجانب الحصول على الجنسية القبرصية عن طريق الاستثمار من 300,0000 – 5,000,0000 EUR اعتمادا على خيار الاستثمار الذي تم اختياره. بالإضافة إلى الاستثمار المذكور أعلاه ومن المتوقع أن يوفر مكان الإقامة في قبرص بتكلفة لا تقل بمبلغ 500,000 يورو (+ 5٪ ضريبة القيمة المضافة) مقدم الطلب.

في ظل التشريع قبرص وتحديدا المادة 111 من قانون السجل المدني 2002 (N.141 (I) / 2002 بصيغته المعدلة) "... وزير الداخلية لديه الحق في منح شهادة التجنس، بناء على طلب أي شخص بالغ بكامل طاقته الذي يرضي الوزير بأنه / أنها تلبي المعايير للحصول على الجنسية وفقا للجدول الثالث من القانون ".

في عام 2011 قدم قبرص أول برنامج المواطنة للاستثمار، الذي شهد العديد من التحديثات منذ ذلك الحين. والملاحظ أن الحكومة القبرصية حاليا تقوم باستعراض البرنامج، ومن المتوقع أن متطلبات الاستثمار سيتم خفض المزيد من مستوياتها الحالية والتي من شأنها أن تلبي شرط الإقامة لمدة سنة واحدة على الأقل، وذلك في أعقاب اتفاق تم التوصل إليه بين مالطا والمفوضية الأوروبية، التي أدخلت هذا الشرط وسيتم بعد ذلك تحديث إجراءات معايير الحكومة القبرصية المنقحة لبرنامجها والمطبق حاليا من قرار وزير 24 مايو 2013، والذي لا يزال ساري المفعول، وتمكن الرعايا الأجانب للحصول على الجنسية إذا استوفت بعض المعايير المحددة من قبل وزارة الداخلية، في إطار واحد من الخيارات التالية:

1. الاستثمار والتبرع

مع هذا الخيار يجب أن تودع مبلغ 2 مليون يورو مع وزارة الخزانة للجمهورية، كاستثمار في الشركة الوطنية للاستثمار. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يحتاج إلى التبرع بمبلغ EUR 500,000 لصندوق أبحاث والتكنولوجيا.

2. الاستثمارات المباشرة

يمكن للطالب أيضا الاشتراك بالاستثمارات المباشرة إلى جمهورية قبرص البالغة 5 مليون € على الأقل بما في ذلك شراء العقارات والشركات وأسهم أو أصول مالية أخرى.

3.الودائع البنكية

مع خيار الودائع المصرفية، يجب أن يكون مقدم الطلب لدية الودائع الشخصية في البنوك أو الودائع من الشركات المملوكة للقطاع الخاص (والذي هو أحد المساهمين، او المستفيدين) في جمهورية قبرص تصل إلى ما لا يقل عن 5 ملايين يورو. يجب أن تودع هذه الودائع في مؤسسة مصرفية داخل جمهورية قبرص لمدة لا تقل عن ثلاث سنوات.

4. الأنشطة التجارية المحلية

هذا الخيار من الحصول على الجنسية هو أكثر تعقيدا. يجب على مقدم الطلب إنشاء شركة جديدة مسجلة في جمهورية قبرص والتي لديه سيطرة كاملة عليها. وفي أعقاب ذلك يجب على الشركة أن تدفع للحكومة قبرص مبلغ 500,000 يورو على الأقل سنويا على مدى السنوات الثلاث السابقة لتاريخ تقديم طلب الجنسية.

بدلا من ذلك، إذا كان المقر الرئيسي للشركة يقع في قبرص ولديه يعمل مواطنين قبارصة وعلى الأقل خمس العمالة المسجلة على الشركة يتم تخفيض رسوم الحكومي السنوي الى EUR 350,000. وإذا تم توظيف 10 عمال من المواطنين القبارصة أو أكثر، يقلل المبلغ إلى EUR 250,000. في جميع الحالات المذكورة أعلاه يجب أن تتحقق مدة ثلاث سنوات التي سبقت تقديم الطلب.

5. الجمع بين (الخيار المختلط)

يمكن للطالب أن يختار لتحقيق مجموعة من المتطلبات المنصوص عليها في الفقرات 2 و3 و4.

6. الودائع مع بنك قبرص بعد 15 مارس 2013

متاح فقط للأشخاص الذين تكبدوا انخفاض في الودائع في بنك واحد أو أكثر من بنك وبلغت ما مجموعه 3 ملايين يورو على الأقل.

في جميع الحالات باستثناء الخيار الأخير، يجب على مقدم الطلب أن يكون حاصلا على ممتلكات مملوكة له في جمهورية قبرص، ويجب أن تكون القيمة السوقية منها 500,000 يورو على الأقل باستثناء ضريبة القيمة المضافة، ويجب أن يكون له سجل جنائي نظيف.

Cyprus Citizenship by Investment

The Cyprus Government offers direct passport and citizenship to high net worth investors making substantial investments in Cyprus under special circumstances for granting passport or citizenship:

EUR 3 million in Real Estate or bank deposits

No residency requirement and passport within 3-4 months

Real Estate Investment

Under the citizenship requirements, you must buy a real estate worth at least EUR 3 million, taking advantage of low property prices and after 3 years you are free to sell the real estate.

WHY CYPRUS?

  Great friendly English speaking people

  Favorable Taxation laws and incentives

  Visa free travel to over 150 countries including Europe and Canada

  Excellent Transport & Telecommunication

  High standard of Living

  No residency requirement

Immigration to the Republic of Cyprus

Foreigners may make an application to obtain an Immigration Permit on the basis of one of the Categories referred to in Regulation 5 of the Aliens and Immigration Regulations. An Immigration Permit will not be granted to anybody unless the Immigration Control Board recommends to the Minister of Interior that such person belongs to one of the following Categories:

Category A: Persons who intend to work as self employed in agriculture, cattle breeding, bird breeding or fish culture in the Republic, provided that they have in their possession adequate land or a permit to acquire same, they have fully and freely at their disposal capital of approximately EUR 430,000 and such an employment should not negatively affect the general economy of the Republic.

Category B: Persons who intend to work as self employed in mining enterprises in the Republic, provided that they have in their possession a relative permit, they have fully and freely at their disposal capital of approximately EUR 350,000 and such an employment should not negatively affect the general economy of the Republic.

Category C: Persons who intend to work as self employed in a trade or profession in the Republic, provided that they have in their possession a relative permit, they have fully and freely at their disposal capital of approximately EUR 260,000 and such an employment should not affect negatively the general economy of the Republic.

Category D: Persons who intend to work as self employed in a profession or science in the Republic, provided that they have academic or professional qualifications, for which there is demand in Cyprus. Possession of adequate funds is also necessary.

Category E: Persons who have been offered permanent employment in the Republic, which will not create undue local competition.

Category F: Persons who possess and have fully and freely at their disposal a secured annual income, high enough to give them a decent living in Cyprus, without having to engage in any business, trade or profession. The annual income required should be at least EUR 10,000 for a single applicant and additional EUR 5,000 for every dependent person, but the Immigration Control Board may demand additional amounts as necessary. Most applicants come under this Category, the majority of them being pensioners or retired persons.

Citizenship by Investment in Cyprus

On the basis of a Council of Ministers' Decision dated 24th of May 2013 foreign investors can acquire citizenship of Cyprus by investment of 3,000,000 – 5,000,0000 EUR depending on the chosen investment option. In addition to the above-mentioned investment the applicant is expected to purchase residence in Cyprus the cost of which must exceed the amount of EUR 500,000 (+ 5 % VAT). More information about naturalization by exception can be found on the following link: citizenship of Cyprus (EU) Our legal fee to assist with citizenship application is EUR 60,000 per typical family of 3 or 4 members.

Under Cyprus legislation and specifically article 111 of the Civil Registry law 2002 (N.141(I)/2002 as amended) "…the Minister of Interior has the right to grant a certificate of naturalization, upon application by any alien adult with full capacity, who satisfies the Minister that he/she fulfils the criteria for naturalization according to the third table of the law."

In 2011 Cyprus first introduced a Citizenship-by-Investment program, which has undergone several updates since. Note that the Cypriot Government is currently reviewing the program, and it is expected that the investment requirements will be further lowered from current levels and that a residence requirement of at least one year will apply, following the agreement reached between Malta and the European Commission, which introduced such a requirement. This page will be updated as soon as the Cypriot government's revised criteria for its program are made public. The currently applicable Council of Minister's decision of May 24, 2013, which is still in force, enables foreign nationals to gain citizenship if they meet certain criteria set out by the Ministry of Interior, under one of the following options:

1. National Investment and Donation

With this option an amount of EUR 2 million must be deposited with the Treasury of the Republic, as an investment in the National Investment Company. Additionally, EUR 500,000 needs to be donated to the Research and Technology Fund.

2. Direct Investments

The applicant can also make a direct investment into the Republic of Cyprus amounting to at least €5 million including the purchase of real estate, businesses, shares or other financial assets.

3.Bank Deposits

With the bank deposits option, the applicant should have personal deposits in Cypriot banks or deposits of privately owned companies or of a trust (in which he is a shareholder, settler or beneficiary) in the Republic of Cyprus amounting to a minimum of EUR 5 million. Such deposits must be held in a banking institution within the Republic of Cyprus for a period no less than three years.

4. Local Business Activities

This option of obtaining citizenship is more complex. An applicant must establish a new company registered in the Republic of Cyprus in which they have full control. Following this, the company must have paid to the Government of Cyprus an amount of at least EUR 500,000 per annum for the three years preceding the citizenship application submission date.

Alternatively, if the headquarters of the company are located in Cyprus and no less than five Cypriot citizens find employment there, the annual government fee is reduced to EUR 350,000. If the business employs 10 Cypriot citizens or more, the amount decreases to EUR 250,000. In all of the above cases a three year period preceding the application must be met.

5. Combination (mixed option)

The applicant can also choose to fulfill a combination of requirements stated in points 2, 3, and 4.

6. Impaired deposits with the Bank of Cyprus or Popular Bank after the 15th March 2013

A further option is available for applicants who have incurred an impairment in deposits on one or both of the abovementioned Banks amounting to a total of at least EUR 3 million.

In all cases except the last option, the applicant must hold a privately-owned property in the Republic of Cyprus, the market value of which must be at least EUR 500,000 excluding V.A.T., and must have a clean criminal record.