About : Malta

Malta is a southern European country in the Mediterranean Sea. It lies 80 km south of Sicily, 284 km east of Tunisia and 333 km north of Libya.

Capital: Valletta
Area: 316 km²
Currency: Euro
Continent: Europe
Government: Parliamentary republic
Official languages: English Language, Maltese Language

Citizenship : Malta

Citizenship by Investment Program

Malta Citizenship by Investment may be granted under an amendment passed in November 2013 to the Maltese Citizenship Act, Chapter 188 of the Laws of Malta. These amendments provided the framework for the enactment of LN 47 of 2014. The "Individual Investor Programme (IIP) rules provide for affluent persons of impeccable standing and repute to be naturalized and to receive Maltese citizenship on the basis of a contribution to and investment in Malta.

Read more