حول دومينيكا

اسم دومينيكا يأتي من الكلمة اللاتينية التي تعني الأحد، وهو اليوم الذي شوهد من قبل كريستوفر كولومبوس.

دومينيكا هي دولة الجزيرة والبلاد بلا حدود في البحر الكاريبي، أقصى شمال جزر ويندوارد (على الرغم من أنه يعتبر في بعض الأحيان الجنوبي من جزر ليوارد). حجم البلاد حوالي 289.5 ميلا مربعا (750 km2). العاصمة هي روسو.

وتغطي دومينيكا إلى حد كبير الغابات الاستوائية وتعد موطنا لثاني أكبر ربيع حار في العالم والدومنيكا لديها العديد من الشلالات والينابيع والأنهار. منطقة كالابيشي في شمال شرق البلاد والشواطئ الرملية. وقد اجتذب الطبيعة البركانية للجزيرة الغواصين ويوجد في الجزيرة العديد من المناطق المحمية، بما في ذلك الحديقة الوطنية، فضلا عن 365 نهرا.

المناخ:
مناخ شبه استوائي حار، ولكن تبرده نسائم البحر، مع موسم الأمطار في يونيو وأكتوبر. والأمطار غزيرة وخاصة في المناطق الجبلية.

التاريخ:
طوال تاريخها قد جذبت الجزيرة الخصبة الدومينيكا المستوطنين والمستعمرين، وكانت موضع للجيوش وخلافات القوى الأوروبية. في وقت زيارة كولومبوس يوم الأحد (دومينيكا) في نوفمبر تشرين الثاني عام 1493، كانت الجزيرة معقل الكاريب من أمريكا الجنوبية الذين كانوا في طريقهم للخروج الأراواك. عام 1627 تولى الإنجليزية الحيازة دون تسوية، ولكن من خلال 1632 أصبحت الجزيرة مستعمرة دي فرنسية. وظلت كذلك حتى 1759 عندما استولى الإنجليز عليها. في 1660 وافق الإنجليزية والفرنسين على مغادرة الكاريبي دون عائق، ولكن في الحقيقة ذهب المستوطنين الفرنسيين لدى خروجهم بالأفارقة المستعبدين معهم. وتغيرت الدومنيكا بين أيدي بين القوى الأوروبية، ومرة أخرى إلى فرنسا (1778)، ومرة أخرى إلى إنجلترا (1783). حاول الفرنسيون الغزو في عام 1795 و1805 قبل أن تنسحب في نهاية المطاف، وترك بريطانيا تستحوذ على الجزيرة.

في عام 1833 تم ربط الجزيرة الى انتيغوا وبربودا وجزر ليوارد أخرى تحت العام الحاكم في أنتيغوا، ولكنها أصبحت فيما بعد جزءا من اتحاد جزر ليوارد مستعمرة (1871-1939) قبل أن تصبح وحدة تابعة لمجموعة جزر ويندوارد (1940- 60). انضم دومينيكا اتحاد الجزر في تأسيسها في عام 1958 وبقي عضوا حتى أدت الخلافات بين أعضاءها لحله في عام 1962. وفي دومينيكا تم تشكيل حزب دومينيكا العمل (DLP) من الحركة الوطنية الشعبية وغيرها من الجماعات في حفزت أوائل 1960s الطلب المحلي على قدر أكبر من الحكم الذاتي في الداخل. لوبلان أصبح رئيس وزراء في عام 1961 وتحت قيادته، في عام 1967 دومينيكا أصبحت مع الحكم الذاتي الكامل الداخلي، في حين بقيت المملكة المتحدة مسؤولة عن السياسة الخارجية والدفاع. عند التقاعد لوبلان في عام 1974، نجح باتريك جون كزعيم DLP ورئيس الوزراء. بعد فوزه بأغلبية كبيرة في انتخابات عام 1975، جون تابعت بالطبع وافقت عليها الدول المنتسبة للحصول على الاستقلال على حدة.

في 3 تشرين الثاني عام 1978، حققت دومينيكا الاستقلال كجمهورية في إطار الكومنولث، اتخذ اسم كومنولث دومينيكا.

دومينيكا: الجنسية

دومينيكا: فكرة عامة عن برنامج الجنسية

تأسس برنامج الاستثمار للكومنولث دومينيكا في عام 1991. ويستند البرنامج على النظام الأساسي للدولة وهو ما يعني منح الجنسية ولا يجوز الغاءها بغض النظر عن التغيرات في السياسات الحكومية. تم تعريف البرنامج في الدستور وقوانين دومينيكا: القسم 101 من الدستور والمادة 8 من قانون الجنسية، الفصل 1:10 من القوانين المنقحة والمادة 20 (1) من قانون الجنسية عام 1991.

اقرأ المزيد

About : DOMINICA

The name Dominica comes from the Latin word for Sunday, which was the day on which it was spotted by Christopher Columbus.

Dominica is an island nation and borderless country in the Caribbean Sea, the northernmost of the Windward Islands (though it is sometimes considered the southernmost of the Leeward Islands). The size of the country is about 289.5 square miles (750 km2). The capital is Roseau.

Dominica is largely covered by rainforest and is home to the world's second-largest hot spring, Boiling Lake. Dominica has many waterfalls, springs, and rivers. The Calibishie area in the country's northeast has sandy beaches. The volcanic nature of the island has attracted scuba divers. The island has several protected areas, including Cabarets National Park, as well as 365 rivers.

Climate:
The climate is subtropical and hot, but cooled by sea breezes, with a rainy season in June-October. Rainfall is heavy, especially in mountain areas.

History:
Throughout its history the fertile island of Dominica has attracted settlers and colonizers and has been the subject of the military, and often bloody, squabbles of European powers. At the time of Columbus's visit on a Sunday (dies Dominica) in November 1493, the island was a stronghold of the Caribs from South America who were driving out the Arawaks. In 1627 the English took theoretical possession without settling, but by 1632 the island had become a de factoFrench colony; it remained so until 1759 when the English captured it. In 1660 the English and French agreed to leave the Caribs in undisturbed possession, but in fact French settlers went on arriving, bringing enslaved Africans with them. Dominica changed hands between the two European powers, passing back to France (1778) and again to England (1783). The French attempted to invade in 1795 and 1805 before eventually withdrawing, leaving Britain in possession.

In 1833 the island was linked to Antigua and the other Leeward Islands under a governor-general at Antigua, but subsequently became part of the Federation of the Leeward Islands Colony (1871-1939) before becoming a unit of the Windward Islands group (1940-60). Dominica joined the West Indies Federation at its foundation in 1958 and remained a member until differences among larger members led to its dissolution in 1962. Within Dominica, the formation of the Dominica Labor Party (DLP) from the People's National Movement and other groups in the early 1960s spurred local demand for greater autonomy in internal affairs.Edward LeBlanc became chief minister in 1961.

Under his leadership, in 1967 Dominica became one of the West Indies Associated States, with full internal self-government, while the UK remained responsible for foreign policy and defense. At LeBlanc's retirement in 1974, Patrick John succeeded as DLP leader and premier. After winning a large majority at the 1975 elections, John pursued the course agreed by the Associated States to seek independence separately.

On 3 November 1978, Dominica achieved independence as a republic within the Commonwealth, took the name of Commonwealth of Dominica.

Citizenship : DOMINICA

Citizenship by Investment Program

The Citizenship by Investment Program of the Commonwealth of Dominica was established in 1991. The program is based on the statute which means the granted citizenship may not be revoked no matter of changes in the governmental executives or policy. The program is defined in the constitution and laws of Dominica: Section 101 of the Constitution and Section 8 of the Citizenship Act, Chapter 1:10 of the Revised Laws and Section 20 (1) of the Citizenship Act 1991.

Read more