About : Antigua & Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda are located in the middle of the Leeward Islands in the Eastern Caribbean, roughly 17 degrees north of the equator. To the south are the islands of Montserrat and Guadalupe and to the north and west are Nevis, St. Kitts, St. Bart's, and St. Martin.

Barbuda, a flat coral island with an area of only 68 square miles, lies approximately 30 miles due north. The nation also includes the tiny (0.6 square mile) uninhabited island of Redonda, now a nature preserve. The current population for the nation is approximately 68,000 and its capital is St. John's on Antigua.

The politics of Antigua and Barbuda take place within a framework of a unitary, parliamentary, representative democratic monarchy, in which the Head of State is the Monarch who appoints the Governor General as vice-regal representative. Elizabeth II is the present Queen of Antigua and Barbuda, having served in that position since the islands' independence from the United Kingdom in 1981. The Queen is currently represented by Governor General. A Council of Ministers is appointed by the Governor General on the advice of the Prime Minister.

Temperatures generally range from the mid-seventies in the winter to the mid-eighties in the summer. Annual rainfall averages only 45 inches, making it the sunniest of the Eastern Caribbean Islands, and the northeast trade winds are nearly constant, flagging only in September. Low humidity year-round.


Citizenship : Antigua & Barbuda

Citizenship by Investment Program

One of the world's newest citizenship through investment program, available since late 2013, the Antigua and Barbuda Citizenship by Investment Program offers you choices for getting the second passport you need. To get your second passport, you can choose to invest in the island nation through property purchase, business investment, a contribution to the National Development Fund or a charitable gift to a registered non-profit organization in the nation.

Read more